Skip to content

My favorite television discoveries of 2013

February 22, 2014
black mirror

Black Mirror is one of the many shows I discovered last year.

I first learned about Rupert Pupkin this past year via Terry Frost’s Paleo-Cinema podcast.  Rupert has this awesome blog called Rupert Pupkin Speaks which, as the site says, is all about letting people know about older and less well known films.  If you are at all into movies, I highly recommend checking the site out.  The reason I bring all this up is because there have been a number of recent posts on that blog entitled My Favorite Film Discoveries of 2013.  After reading around a dozen plus of these entries, it suddenly occurred to me that this might be a fun thing to do with my television watching.  The article is actually appearing on the The Movie Waffler website as it actually includes a good amount of non-genre television as well.  Of course, none of this will really be news to regular readers of this blog.  The sad part is that I have good enough notes that I could actually do a similar article for 2012 as well.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 43 other followers

