Skip to content

Just a reminder

February 9, 2013

imagesI just wanted to send out a short post to remind people that Battlestar Galactica: Blood and Chrome will be showing on the Sy Fy channel this Sunday the 10th at 8 pm.  My review should be available under the reviews tab of the Fantastic Television home page.  I watched it on the web but, am very much looking forward to watching it in HiDef this time around.  This show really will take you back to the BSG universe in a big way.  While SyFy has announced that there will be no series forthcoming, I believe, perhaps naively, that economic incentives might change their mind so, after the broadcast I plan to also buy the DVD or Bluray when it is released on the the 19th.  Yes, that is nine days after the SyFy premier.

As a side note, is it just me, or do the cable channels seem to be of the opinion that Sunday night is the only time for them to air their programs?   Blood and Chrome is on opposite the return of The Walking Dead.  This wouldn’t be a problem for me if Showtime didn’t also have Shameless on at the same time.  Fortunately, I can grab a later rebroadcast of Shameless but it still left me scratching my head.  If this was the first time this happened I wouldn’t be writing anything but, this has happened repeatedly with our Sunday schedule.  It’s almost enough to make me send the cable channels calendars with the other days of the week highlighted.

From → Random Thoughts

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

