Skip to content

Sherlock series one

February 3, 2014

sherlockWhile not a genre show, the series Sherlock produced by the BBC is what I like to call an edge series.  For people who haven’t been with me for awhile, an edge show is a series that while not a genre series is something that I think genre tv fans will enjoy anyway.  Other examples of what I consider edge shows are Dexter and Leverage, the latter of which is loaded with genre in-jokes.  Sherlock definitely fits into this category for me as well.  The series is a 21st century re-imagining of Doyle’s classic character and is pretty awesome television in general.  In celebration of the showing of the third series/season in the US, my friend Eric over at The Movie Waffler asked me if I would be interested in writing reviews for the three seasons (Hell, yes!) so, here is my review for the first.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

