Skip to content

A book to check out

September 18, 2014

As I’m sure most if not all of you know, I contribute articles to The Movie Waffler website as well.  I generally post reviews at the Waffler for the non-genre TV I watch that I feel need some attention and, while I’m not the only TV reviewer there, I seem to be Eric’s “go to” guy for genre stuff which I’m sure to mention here when it does appear.  With this thought in mind, I also wanted to point out a recent book review for a book that I think Fantastic Television readers might be interested in as it seems to contain a decent amount of genre TV content.  The book is called Showrunners: The Art of Running a TV Show which is apparently based upon a documentary of the same name.  The points of interest to genre fans are the interviews with Ron Moore (Battlestar Galactica), Damon Lindeloff (Lost, which, yes I know I don’t consider a genre show but some do) and Joss Whedon (if you don’t know who he is, why are you reading this blog?).  In any case, I plan to check the book out myself at some point I just wanted to make you all aware of it in case any of you wished to do the same.  The review is available here.

From → Random Thoughts

Leave a Reply

